Über TEVIP

Goal European Values

TEVIP: (europäische) Werte vermitteln

Diese Website bietet Bildungskonzepte und materialien zum Thema Werte. Zielgruppe sind Trainer*innen, Multiplikator*innen und Lehrer*innen. TEVIP will eine offene Debatte über dieses sensible Thema, insbesondere über seine europäische Dimension, ermöglichen und fördern. Lesen Sie mehr über die didaktischen Grundsätze, Empfehlungen und Best Practices im Positionspapier.

Positionspapier

Zielgruppe

TEVIP richtet sich an Multiplikator*innen, die mit jungen Menschen (unter 25) arbeiten, die bisher keinen oder nur wenig Bezug zu europäischen Themen hatten. Die meisten Methoden wurden für die non-formale Bildung entwickelt, können aber auch von Lehrkräften für den Unterricht verwendet werden. Außerdem sind sie für internationale Jugendgruppen bei europäischen Jugendaustauschen, -camps usw. geeignet.

Target Group
Implementation

Einen TEVIP-Workshop anleiten

Alle TEVIP-Methoden folgen dem Ansatz interaktiven Lernens und nehmen die Erfahrungen und Meinungen der Teilnehmenden in den Blick. TEVIP-Methoden können einzeln eingesetzt werden, (z. B. im Rahmen einer Unterrichtsstunde) oder sie können zu einem modularen Workshop verbunden werden. Das Handbuch bietet genaue Anleitungen und Beispiele für Workshops.

METHODEN

Grundidee

Der TEVIP-Methodik liegen Grundsätze des non-formalen und erfahrungsbasierten Lernens zugrunde. Die Übungen sind diesen Themenbereichen zugeordnet:
(I) Werte und ich – ausgehend von den eigenen Wertvorstellungen der Teilnehmenden;
(II) Werte und Europa – um einen Bezug zur politischen Dimension von Werten im europäischen und EU-Kontext herzustellen;
(III) Europäische Werte konkret – um europäische Werte mit der Lebenswelt der Teilnehmenden zu verbinden.

How to tevip
Simulation game Simulation game

Planspiele

Die TEVIP-Methodensammlung beinhaltet einige Planspiele. Sie sind hilfreich, um Wertekonflikte anhand konkreter Alltagssituationen und aktueller politischer Fragen zu bearbeiten. Die Teilnehmenden erleben verschiedene Perspektiven, in dem sie in die Rollen relevanter Akteur*innen schlüpfen.

COMING SOON

Geeignet für Großgruppen

Interaktive Methoden wurden häufig als sehr voraussetzungsvoll empfunden, bspw. Benötigt man zahlreiche Gruppenräume, viele Materialien und am besten ein ganzes Team von Trainer*innen. Die verfügbaren Ressourcen passen dazu nicht immer. Folglich sind Lehrer*innen und Trainer*innen von vornherein zögerlich, interaktive Methoden einzusetzen. Unsere Großgruppenmethoden können mit mehr als 50 Teilnehmenden in einem Raum und durch lediglich eine oder zwei Personen angeleitet werden.

Large group methods
Accompanying methods

Modulares Konzept

TEVIP bietet zahlreiche Methoden zur Einführung, Sensibilisierung, Wissensvermittlung und Auswertung, die modular kombiniert werden können. Dieser Ansatz bietet Trainer*innen, Lehrkräften und Veranstalter*innen die nötige Flexibilität. Das TEVIP-Handbuch beinhaltet ein Beispiel für einen mehrtägigen Workshop.

Manual und Handouts

HANDBUCH

Das Handbuch befähigt Lehrkräfte und Trainer*innen, die TEVIP-Methoden einzusetzen. Zu diesem Zweck umfasst es einige Hintergründe zum Projekt, zur Methodik und zum Bildungskonzept sowie genaue Anleitungen für die einzelnen Methoden. Sie werden Schritt für Schritt erklärt. Das Handbuch zeigt außerdem, wie die Methoden für unterschiedliche Zielgruppen kombiniert werden können, um einen durchdachten Workshop zu europäischen Werten zu konzipieren.


COMING SOON
Manual
Handouts

HANDOUTS

Für einige Methoden benötigt man Materialien. In diesem Abschnitt finden Sie alle Handouts, die im Handbuch genannt werden, zusammengefasst in einem Download-Ordner, bereit zum Druck. Die Dateien sind den jeweiligen Methoden entsprechend benannt: „[Name_der_Methode]_Handout“.

Handbuch

Multiplikator*innenworkshop

Dieses Trainingskonzept ist ein Werkzeug für Multiplikator*innen, um ihre Kolleg*innen oder Mitglieder ihres Netzwerks weiterzubilden. Mit diesem Modul können die TEVIP-Methoden anderen vermittelt werden, als umfassendes Inhouse-Trainings oder kompakter Workshop, z. B. im Rahmen eines regulären Team-Meetings.


COMING SOON
Train of trainers

TEVIP RÜCKBLICK

Das Projekt

“Translating European values into practice (TEVIP)” war eine Strategische Partnerschaft innerhalb des Programms Erasmus+ im Zeitraum von September bis August 2020. Die Genese des Projekts war eingebettet in aktuelle didaktische Diskurse zu Werten in der Bildungsarbeit bzw. Werten als Bildungsgegenstand. Mit dem TEVIP-Positionspapier trugen die Projektpartner*innen zu diesen Debatten bei. Um die praktische Anwendbarkeit der Methoden zu gewährleisten, fanden zwei internationale Jugendaustausche statt, außerdem zahlreiche Erprobungen mit Jugendgruppen vor Ort sowie ein steter Austausch mit Lehrer*innen, Trainer*innen und Jugendleiter*innen.

How to tevip
Timeline

TEVIP Projektteam

Kontakt

planpolitik GbR
Charlotte Wiesenthal
Friedelstrasse 16
12047 Berlin
Deutschland

planpolitik Gbr
Charlotte Wiesenthal
Phone: (+49) 30 6823 5110
Mail: europa@planpolitik.de

Privacy Statement

Impressum

Impressum

Das Projekt „#TEVIP – Translating European Values into Practice“ wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission im Rahmen des ERASMUS+-Programms |2017-1-DE04- KA205-015011| finanziert. Die Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission für die Erstellung dieser

Erasmus Plus

KA2 - Cooperation for Innovation and the Exchange of Good Practices KA205 - Strategic Partnerships for youth © All Rights Reserved

About TEVIP

Goal European Values

TEVIP: EDUCATION ON (EUROPEAN) VALUES

This website offers concepts and materials for educational activities to trainers, multipliers, and teachers on the topic of values. The aim is to enable and promote an open debate on this sensitive issue, and particularly on its European dimension. Please read more about the project’s underlying didactic principles, recommendations, and best practices in the position paper.

Position Paper

TARGET GROUP

TEVIP's target group are multipliers working with young people (aged under 25) who have had no or only little contact with Europe-related topics before. Most activities have been developed for use in non-formal education but may also be used by teachers in formal education. They can also be used by international youth groups at European youth events, camps etc.

Target Group
Implementation

CONDUCTING A TEVIP WORKSHOP

All TEVIP educational activities follow the approach of interactive learning and focus on the participants’ experiences and opinions. TEVIP activities can be used stand-alone (e. g. in one lesson at school) or they can be modularly combined to a comprehensive workshop. The manual provides step-by-step instructions and workshop examples.

Educational Activities

Basic idea

The activities use methodologies and approaches that derive from non-formal and experiential learning. They deal with the following topics: (I) Values and me – starting the debate from participants’ own value concepts; (II) Values and Europe – referring to the political dimension of values in a European and EU context; (III) Translating European values into practice – reflecting European values back to the participants’ private lives.

How to tevip
Simulation game Simulation game

SIMULATION GAMES

The TEVIP collection of activities includes several simulation games which can be helpful to address value conflicts based on concrete situations from everyday life and recent politics. Participants consider different perspectives by taking over the roles of relevant stakeholders.



COMING SOON

ADAPTABLE FOR LARGE GROUPS

Interactive methods are usually perceived as requiring a lot of resources, e. g. numerous rooms for group work, a bunch of materials and at best a whole group of facilitators. However, available resources often do not meet these conditions. Thus trainers and teachers hesitate to use interactive methods in the first place. Our large group methods can be implemented with more than 50 participants working in one room with only one or two facilitators.

Large group methods
Accompanying methods

MODULAR CONCEPT

TEVIP offers a wide range of activities for introduction, sensitisation, knowledge acquisition, evaluation and feedback that can be modularly combined. This approach provides flexibility to trainers, teachers and organisers. The TEVIP manual includes an exemplary concept for a workshop lasting several days.

Manual and Handouts

MANUAL

The manual enables teachers and trainers to use TEVIP activities. For this, it includes explanatory notes on the TEVIP project, methodology and educational concept as well as step-by-step instructions how to use TEVIP activities. Every single method is explained in a detailed way. The manual also illustrates how to combine a set of methods for different target groups in order to design a consistent workshop on European values.


COMING SOON
Manual
Handouts

HANDOUTS

Some activities require handouts. In this section you will find all handouts mentioned in the manual, packed in one folder to be downloaded and ready to be printed. The name of the file for the respective activity is “[name of activity]_handout”.


Handouts

Training of trainers

The training of trainers’ concept is a tool for multipliers to inform and train their colleagues, associates, and members of their networks. With this module, multipliers are enabled to conduct extensive in-house trainings or concise workshops on TEVIP methods, e. g. at regular staff meetings.


COMING SOON
Train of trainers

tevip retrospective

The Project

“Translating European values into practice (TEVIP)” has been a strategic partnership in the Erasmus+ programme and lasted from September 2017 until August 2020. The genesis of the project was embedded in current didactic discourses on values in education, resp. education on values. With the TEVIP position paper the partnership aimed at contributing itself to the current debate on values. To ensure direct applicability for practitioners, the process was accompanied by two international youth mobilities, multiple local tests with youth groups and constant consultations with teachers, trainers, and youth workers.

How to tevip
Timeline

TEVIP Consortium

Contact

planpolitik GbR
Charlotte Wiesenthal
Friedelstrasse 16
12047 Berlin
Germany

Contact People

planpolitik Gbr
Charlotte Wiesenthal
Phone: (+49) 30 6823 5110
Mail: europa@planpolitik.de

DARE Democracy and Human Rights Education in Europe
Ramón Martinez
Mail: office@dare-network.eu

Privacy Statement

Imprint

Imprint

The project “Translating European values into practice (TEVIP) has been funded with support from the EU-ERASMUS+ programme |2017-1-DE04-KA205-015011|. This website and its publications reflect the views of the authors only and the European Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Erasmus Plus

KA2 - Cooperation for Innovation and the Exchange of Good Practices KA205 - Strategic Partnerships for youth © All Rights Reserved